Skip to content

⚠️ Information and Updates Regarding COVID-19's Impact on the College of Agricultural Sciences

Animal Sciences Administration & Faculty

Amazing faculty from around the world

Administration & Faculty

Animal & Equine Science

Belk, Keith
Professor and Department Head
Area of Interest: Meat Safety & Quality
Email Address: keith.belk@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-5826
Office: 140C

Ahola, Jason
Professor
Area of Interest: Beef Management Systems
Email Address: jason.ahola@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-3312
Office: 18 (Basement)

Ames, David
Emeritus Faculty
Email Address: dames53@gmail.com | Phone Number: (970) 232-5992

Anderson, Dave
Affiliate Faculty
Email Address: dave.anderson@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6998
Office: 21 (Basement)

shawn archibeque

Archibeque, Shawn
Professor
Area of Interest: Nutrition
Email Address: shawn.archibeque@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6649
Office: 16 (Basement)

Bigler, Libby
BQA Coordinator
Email Address: libby.bigler@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2333
Office: 56

Blumberg, Hayden
Meat Lab Manager
Email Address: hayden.blumberg@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6267

Brooks, Ryan
Master Instructor
Area of Interest: Equine Reproductive Physiology, Teaching Effectiveness
Email Address: ryan.brooks@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8313
Office: 115 ETRC

Bruemmer, Jason
Emeritus Faculty
Area of Interest: Equine Reproduction
Email Address: jason.bruemmer@colostate.edu
Office: 263 (Basement / ARBL / ETRC)

Butler, Sharon
Associate Professor
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: sharon.butler@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8173
Office: 105 (TGEC)

Cadaret, Caitlin
Assistant Professor
Area of Interest: Livestock Stress Physiology
Email Address: caitlin.cadaret@colostate.edu| Phone Number: (970) 491-2012
Office: 009 (Basement)

Carlson, Robyn
Instructor
Email Address: robyn.carlson@colostate.edu

Coleman, Stephen
Associate Professor
Area of Interest: Equine Breeding & Genetics
Email Address: stephen.coleman@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2681
Office: 252

Couch, Doug
Research Associate
Email Address: doug.couch@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 520-7599
Office: ECRC (Akron, CO)

Cramer, Catie
Assistant Professor
Email Address: catie.cramer@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6493
Office: 24

Cunningham, Samantha
Assistant Professor
Email Address: sam.cunningham@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-7184
Office: 13

Daurio, Adam
Director of Administration – Temple Grandin Equine Center
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: adam.daurio@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-1651
Office: 106 (TGEC)

Delmore, Lynn
Instructor
Email Address: lynn.delmore@colostate.edu
Office: 259

Delmore, Robert
Professor
Area of Interest: Meat Safety & Quality
Email Address: robert.delmore@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-7093
Office: 259

Denniston, David
Associate Professor
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: david.denniston@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8817
Office: 112 (ETRC)

Dillon, Jasmine
Assistant Professor
Area of Interest: Beef & Dairy Management Systems, Sustainability
Email Address: jasmine.dillon@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-3269
Office: 253

Docheff, Josh
Instructor & Dairy Judging Team Coordinator
Area of Interest: Physiology of Domestic Animals and Animal Physiological Systems
Email Address: joshua.docheff@colostate.edu|

Edwards-Callaway, Lily
Associate Professor
Area of Interest: Animal Behavior and Welfare
Email Address: lily.edwards-callaway@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-5875
Office: 42 (Basement)

Engle, Terry
Professor & Associate Department Head
Area of Interest: Nutrition
Email Address: terry.engle@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-3597
Office: 4 (Basement)

Enns, Mark
Professor
Area of Interest: Animal Breeding and Genetics
Email Address: mark.enns@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2722
Office: 12 (Basement)

Frazier, Kendal
Instructor
Email Address: kendal.frazier@colostate.edu

Geornaras, Gina
Associate Professor
Area of Interest: Food Safety
Email Address: gina.geornaras@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-7128
Office: 260

Grandin, Temple
Professor
Area of Interest: Livestock Behavior & Welfare
Email Address: cheryl.miller@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 229-0703
Office: 55 (Basement)

Brenna Guimaraes smiling.

Guimaraes, Brenna
Meat Judging Coordinator, Catering Manager
Email Address: brenna.klauer@colostate.edu
Office: 56

Harrington, Kyle
Production Manger, Meat Lab
Email Address: kyle.harrington@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6267

Hess, Tanja
Associate Professor
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: tanja.hess@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8612
Office: 251

Huffhines, Craig
Director of Equine Sciences & Elite Beef and Equine Genetics
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: Craig.huffhines@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-0927
Office: Equine Center Room 103

Jablonski, Kevin
Rangeland Livestock Systems Extension Specialist, Assistant Professor
Area of Interest: Animal Sciences
Email Address: kevin.jablonski@colostate.edu
Office: Animal Sciences

Kirch, Brett
Assistant Professor
Email Address: brett.kirch@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6642
Office: 44

Lamm, Dennis
Professor Emeritus
Email Address: dennis.lamm@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 222-9451
Office: 21 (Basement)

LeValley, Steve
Professor
Area of Interest: Sheep Management Systems
Email Address: steve.levalley@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-1321
Office: 7 (Basement)

Martell, Kristen
Instructor
Email Address: kristen.wheeler@colostate.edu

Martin, Jennifer
Associate Professor
Area of Interest: Meat Safety & Quality
Email Address: jennifer.martin@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8381
Office: 28 (Basement)

Matlock, Sarah
Instructor
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: sarah.matlock@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8373
Office: 114 (ETRC)

Matsushima, John
Professor Emeritus
Email Address: john.matsushima@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6924
Office: 21 (Basement)

Metcalf, Jessica
Associate Professor
Email Address: jessica.metcalf@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-0626
Office: 50 (Basement)

Miller, Wayne
Research Associate II, Farm Manager ETRC
Email Address: wayne.miller@colostate.edu| Phone Number: (970) 491-2661
Office: ETRC 103A

Morgan, Brad
Email Address: brad.morgan@colostate.edu| Phone Number: (970) 491-2098
Office: 54

Nair, Mahesh
Associate Professor
Area of Interest: Meat Safety & Quality
Email Address: mnair@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-5622
Office: 48 (Basement)

Caiti Peters smiling in a field.

Peters, Caitlin
Postdoctoral Fellow – Temple Grandin Equine Center
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: caiti.peters@colostate.edu | Phone: (720) 665-0023
Office: 113 (TGEC)

Pinedo, Pablo
Associate Professor
Area of Interest: Dairy Management Systems
Email Address: pablo.pinedo@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8300
Office: 258

Kyndal Reitzenstein wearing a white blouse and black blazer.

Reitzenstein, Kyndal
Instructor & Livestock Judging Team Coordinator
Email Address: kyndal.reitzenstein@colostate.edu  | Phone Number: (970) 491-8975
Office: 59

Rhoades, Ryan
Associate Professor
Area of Interest: Beef Management Systems
Email Address: ryan.rhoades@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2814
Office: 10

Rieskamp, Jenn
Manager of Communications for AgNext
Email Address: jenn.rieskamp@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8828
Office: 36

Roman-Muniz, Noa
Professor & Director of Undergraduate Programs
Area of Interest: Dairy Management Systems
Email Address: noa.roman-muniz@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-6022
Office: 154

Santistevan, Tiare
Master Instructor
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: tiare.santistevan@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8504
Office: 36 (Basement) / 111 (ETRC)

Smith, Gary
Professor Emeritus
Email Address: gary.smith@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8017
Office: 140A, First Floor

Sofos, John
Professor Emeritus
Email Address: john.sofos@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-7703
Office: 42 (Basement)

Speidel, Scott
Associate Professor
Area of Interest: Breeding & Genetics
Email Address: scott.speidel@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-5419
Office: 6 (Basement)

Kim Stackhouse-Lawson smiling on a blue background.

Stackhouse-Lawson, Kim
Professor & Director of AgNext
Area of Interest: Sustainable Livestock Systems
Email Address: kim.stackhouse-lawson@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-7921
Office: 037 (Basement)

Thomas, Milt
Professor
Area of Interest: Breeding & Genetics
Email Address: milt.thomas@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-5348
Office: 3

Thompson, Logan
Postdoctoral Fellow for AgNext
Email Address: logan.thompson@colostate.edu
Office: 36

Wagner, John
Professor
Area of Interest: Nutrition
Email Address: john.wagner@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-2174
Office: 22 (Basement)

Walter, Robin
Instructor
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: robin.walter@colostate.edu

Wamsley, Lindsey
Research Associate
Email Address: lindsey.wamsley@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (307) 710-2938
Office: BIC / Rouse

Wellman, Eric
Instructor & Wool Judging Team Coordinator
Email Address: eric.wellman@colostate.edu

Wood, Wendy
Emeritus Faculty
Area of Interest: Equine Science
Email Address: wendy.wood@colostate.edu

Yang, Hua
Assistant Professor
Area of Interest: Meat Safety & Quality
Email Address: hua.yang@colostate.edu | Phone Number: (970) 491-8272
Office: 38 (Basement)

Contact CSU Equal Opportunity Privacy Statement Disclaimer

2018 Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado 80523 USA