Skip to content

⚠️ Information and Updates Regarding COVID-19's Impact on the College of Agricultural Sciences

AES Leadership

Dr. James Pritchett

Director AES and Dean CAS

Dr. Pritchett is the Director of the Experiment Station, which fulfills the university mission under the Hatch Act to conduct research at these institutions by authorizing a state agricultural experiment station for each state to under-gird the educational mission. The mission of the CAES is to conduct research that addresses the economic viability, environmental sustainability, and social acceptability of activities impacting agriculture, natural resources, and consumers in Colorado. CAES spans several colleges at CSU and includes nine research facilities throughout the state.

Dr. Eugene Kelly

Deputy Director – Ag Experiment Station, Associate Dean for Extension

(970) 491-5371


Dr. Kelly – the Deputy Director of AES, in close collaboration with the Associate Dean for Research, evaluates and develops the framework, principles and processes will ensure that AES, College, and Extension Services are aligned and serving our existing and evolving constituents. He also serves as the Associate Dean for Extension.

Troy Bauder

Assistant Deputy Director

C206 Plant Sciences
(970) 491-4923

Troy’s research and outreach focuses on environmental issues, especially in the areas of nutrient and irrigation management to prevent nonpoint pollution in irrigated agriculture; soil fertility management; soil salinity and irrigation water quality; and irrigation scheduling using soil moisture and evapotranspiration methodology. He is a certified crop advisor for the American Society of Agronomy and is a member of that society as well as the Soil Science Society of America and the Soil Water Conservation Society. Troy has extensive experience collaborating with partner agencies and advocacy groups supporting the agricultural industry and the water community. Troy works directly with research center managers, faculty, and staff across the state, enhancing communication between the centers and leveraging center resources and expertise to maximize our support for Colorado agriculture.

Jan Iron

IT Professional

127 Shepardson
(970) 491-7403

Jan Iron is the data and information technologist for the Colorado Ag Experiment Station. She is responsible for gathering and collating data, processing it into information, and creating reports.

Amy Bibbey

Assistant to AES Deputy Director and Assistant to Associate Dean of Research

121 Shepardson
(970) 491-3767

Amy Bibbey joined the Dean’s Office after 16 years of experience in the financial services industry and nine years of experience in education. Combining this background with her life on the family farm outside of Wellington, Amy is passionate about supporting the staff, faculty and students at the College of Agricultural Sciences and Research Centers around the state. Amy is a graduate of the Fort Collins Chamber of Commerce – Leadership Fort Collins program and holds a bachelor’s degree in business administration from Colorado State University.

Contact CSU Equal Opportunity Privacy Statement Disclaimer

2018 Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado 80523 USA