Skip to content

STEP- Who We Are

Meet Our Committee and Instructors

STEP is led by committee and staffed with educators and professionals throughout the program.


The STEP program is administered by a committee which includes educators and seed professionals from various industries.

Current Members:

Laura Pottorff
Director – Colorado Seed Programs and Manager
Colorado Seed Growers Association
Colorado State University
(970) 491-6202

Randy Crowl
Manager Seed Lab
Colorado State University
Department of Soil and Crop Sciences
(970) 491-6406

Gene Milstein
Applewood Seed Company
Representative for the Colorado Seed Industry
a.m. (303) 526-9165
p.m. (303) 431-7333

John R. Mizicko
President Eurofins STA Laboratories
(303) 651-6417
Cel (408) 201-2516

Roger Levy

Jim Klett
Landscape Horticulture
Ornamentals and Nursery Management
(970) 491-7179

Rick Novak
Former Director of CSU Seed Programs

Current Instructor Roster

Our instructors come from many different backgrounds and bring their experiences with them to the classroom.

Contact CSU Equal Opportunity Privacy Statement Disclaimer

2018 Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado 80523 USA