Clubs and Committees

Ag Council

The Ag Council is the leadership and representation team for the College of Agricultural Sciences student body. The Ag Council supports our academic departments, and spearheads advocacy and education for agriculture throughout the university.

Join us, and bring your voice and experience to the table. 
To learn more about getting involved, contact: agcouncil@colostate.edu 

Charges for Technology Committee

For over 20 years, students have been “paying-it-forward” to ensure they have access to current technology. Student fees for technology are determined by a student and staff committee who ensure the CAS student body is receiving the most for their money. 

Consider participating in the process. 

For more information visit the web page or contact: agcouncil@colostate.edu.

Ag Ambassadors

We are the Land Grant Mission Ambassadors of CSU. Our team of student leaders is dedicated to promoting awareness and vitality for agricultural sciences. We work on and off campus advocating the value of the  College of Agricultural Sciences to the greater community.

We are recruiting now through October 1, 2021. Request an application by email agambassadors@colostate.edu. 

Advisors:
Aubriel Jones at aubriel.jones@colostate.edu
Susan Brown at susan.brown@colostate.edu

Agronomy Club

Get together with your fellow Agronomy buffs and share your interests and passions. We work on fundraising projects, social and scholastic events as a team. And, we are the start of your long lasting connections in agronomy. Join us today

Advisor: Dr. Meagan Schipanski: meagan.schipanski@colostate.edu.

Agribusiness Association

The ABA is devoted to educating and understanding agricultural business. We stay active through meetings, volunteerism, and networking with industry leaders. Expect to have fun, take facility tours, watch presentations, learn from your fellow club members, and build your network.

Join us for a worthwhile experience.
Advisors:
Katie Hartmann: katie.hartmann@colostate.edu

Animal Science Stewards

The SAS Program is designed to prepare our undergraduates for leadership roles in the animal agriculture industry. You will gain professional leadership skills through our seminars and related activities.

Become part of the growing animal ag field.
Contact: animalsciencestewards@colostate.edu.

Alpha Gamma Rho Fraternity

Alpha Gamma Rho is the global agriculture fraternity. We foster the highest values with superior lifelong personal development and professional success.

Learn More by emailing agrcsu@gmail.com

Animal Welfare Science Club

We are a community of undergrad, graduate, and veterinary students focusing on the science and ethics of animal welfare. We share our thoughts and ideas on topics like production, wildlife, companion, and research animals. 

Be part of the conversation. Contact AnimalWelfareClub@colostate.edu

Advisor: Lilly Edwards-Calloway: lily.edwards-callaway@colostate.edu.

Block and Bridle

We meet monthly to learn about current topics in the livestock industry. We have fun meeting with industry leaders and develop programming to promote Animal Sciences at CSU and through our community. 

Come join the fun.

Advisor, Sam Cunningham: sam.cunningham@colostate.edu.

Colorado State Horseman’s Association

CSHA is a place to explore the equine industry. We welcome anyone interested in horses and the equine industry. Our group shares a diversity in backgrounds and interests, no matter what your experience is. If you want to learn more about horses, this is the place for you. 

Become part of the equine experience.

Advisor: Stephen Coleman: stephen.coleman@colostate.edu

Collegiate Farm Bureau

We are busy across the state, engaging with collegiate leaders and sharing the ag industry world with the CSU student body. We are involved with Young Farmer and Rancher activities and many times attend joint conferences. 

Come join the discussion and the fun. 

Advisors:

Dana Hoag: dana.hoag@colostate.edu

CSU Livestock Association

To learn more about meeting times, please contact CollegiateLivestockAssn@colostate.edu or Advisor,

Jennifer Martin: jennifer.martin@colostate.edu.

English Riding Club

Our club unites riders of the English style riding discipline together. We meet weekly to ride and  monthly, we invite clinicians to enhance our practice. If you like socializing, promoting riding, and community service projects, we are the club for you. 

Get in touch with us and join the fun. Contact EnglishRidingClub@colostate.edu

Advisor: Tiare Santisteven: tiare.santistevan@colostate.edu

 

Equine Assisted Activities and Therapies Club

We help you get involved in the EAAT industry. We want you to develop your skills and experience with hands-on learning, facility visits, and volunteer opportunities. Build your career and your connections with us. 

Get involved today.

Advisor, Sharon Butler: sharon.butler@colostate.edu

FarmHouse Fraternity

FarmHouse follows four main aspects in building men throughout their time in college – spiritual, intellectual, socal/moral and physical. By developing each area, we believe we prepare men for not only a better college experience but also a more successful life outside of the university setting.

To learn more about meeting times, please contact Clay Russel: clrussel@rams.colostate.edu

Advisor: Rebecca Hill: becky.goldbach@colostate.edu.

 

Gilette Entomology Club

We are an interdisciplinary group of people who share an interest in insects. We open the doors, and windows into a diverse and fascinating look at arthropods. Join us for monthly meetings filled with poster presentations, community outings, and guest speakers.

Get involved today. Contact EntomologyClub@colostate.edu 

Advisor: Matt Camper: matt.camper@colostate.edu

Horticulture Club

We are one of the longest lived university clubs, dating back to the 1920’s. We offer fun and exciting activities to cultivate your interests in plants and horticulture. 

Join the ranks of our long and fruitful heritage. 

Contact Paul Furnas: pjfurnas@rams.colostate.edu

Advisor: Jim Klett: jim.klett@colostate.edu.

 

Mountain Riders Horse Club

You do not need a horse to be a part of Mountain Riders Horse Club. All that we ask is you have an interest in horses and riding outside of the arena. Every semester), we get out on one 1/2 day to full day ride. Our ranch and outfitter friends help us borrow horses for a reasonable price. 

Come join all the fun. MountainRiderHC@colostate.edu

Advisor: David Denniston: david.denniston@colostate.edu

Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources & Related Sciences

MANRRS is a national society that welcomes members of all racial and ethnic backgrounds to join agricultural and related sciences careers. For student members, MANRRS offers role models and networking opportunities.

To learn more about meeting times, please contact Mikaela Oles: mo1645@gmail.com

or advisor steven.fonte@colostate.edu.

 

Pre-Vet Club

We are your student led hub for all things Pre-Vet. We have bi-monthly meetings with guest speakers and community service and social events all semester long. Become part of our shadow program and get even more hands-on experience with local veterinarians. Our annual Pre-Vet Day event is a full day of lectures and labs, and you are invited to participate.  

Get involved today. Contact  Katy Beirise: kbeirise@gmail.com

Advisor: Ann Bowen: ann.bowen@colostate.edu.

Pi Alpha Xi

The organization was established to foster good fellowship among students, educators and professional horticulturists. The society mission is to promote high scholarship, fellowship, professional leadership and the enrichment of human life through plants.

To learn more about meeting times, please contact PiAlphaXiSociety@colostate.edu

or Advisor, Jim Klett: jim.klett@colostate.edu.

 

Polo Club

Since 1977 we have been an entirely student run CSU club sport. We own over 30 polo ponies boarded at the CSU Equine Center. We practice 6 days a week, and our men’s and women’s teams are nationally competitive. We frequent regional and national tournaments. We have a lively beginner and JV program. Previous experience is not a prerequisite to join.  

Get involved with polo today. Contact EquinePolo@colostate.edu 

Advisor: Dr. Jason Bruemmer: jason.bruemmer@colostate.edu

Ranch Horse Team

Ranch horses have all the fun, and so can you. We work hard to have fun and develop ASHA ranch skills like ranch and trail riding, reining and cow horse work. We host two annual shows at the B.W. Pickett Arena to share the fun and show off our skills. 

Become part of the fun. Contact Hollie Schuetz: hollieschuetz@msn.com 

Advisor: John Snyder: john.snyder@colostate.edu

 

Rodeo Club

The CSU Rodeo Club is one of the biggest, most active sport clubs on campus. We have roughly 30 active members promoting rodeo and competition. We compete in National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association events and invite you to join our active club. 

Jump in the ring with us. Contact Kristen Schmidt: kristenlynschmidt@gmail.com

Advisor: Wayne Miller: wayne.miller@colostate.edu

Rocky Mountain Farmers Union

The CSU RMFU Chapter fosters our student members as the next generation of Ag leaders.. We focus our passions on education, leadership skills, outreach and advocacy, policy work, and cooperative development.

Advisor: Aubriel Jones: aubriel.jones@colostate.edu

 

Sigma Alpha Sorority

Our mission is to cultivate professional women in Agriculture. We strive for achievement in scholarship, leadership, and service, and to further develop excellence in women pursuing careers in agriculture. This is a great opportunity for young women who want to create lifelong bonds between other women who are leading the agricultural industry

To learn more about meeting times, please contact Kellie Hirakata: presidentsigmaalpha@gmail.com

Student Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects

Our mission is to enhance the educational experience for undergraduate landscape architecture students. We promote professional awareness through leadership opportunities, education, service, and professional interaction.

 To learn more about meeting times, please contact Lauren Riordan: lauren.riordan5@gmail.com

Advisor: Kelly Curl: kelly.curl@colostate.edu.

 

Students of Landscape Design and Contracting

SOLDAC is designed to get our students involved in the Environmental Horticulture industry. All Horticulture and Landscape Architecture students are encouraged to participate.

To learn more about meeting times, please contact CSUSoldac@colostate.edu 

or Advisor: Zach Johnson: z.johnson@colostate.edu

Shotgun Sports

We are a competitive CSU shotgun shooting team for both men and women. The season begins in early fall with competitions throughout the year against colleges across the Midwest. Our club gives students an opportunity to participate in shotgun shooting events while learning proper firearm handling.

To learn more about meeting times, please contact ShotgunSports@colostate.edu

Advisor: Mark Enns: mark.enns@colostate.edu

 

Vines to Wines

We are a community for students interested in viticulture and enology and wine in general. Our goals include: creating wine and viticulture related education, fostering interactions between students, community, vineyards, wineries, and industry professionals,  and promoting responsible alcohol consumption.

To learn more about meeting times, please contact Sam Buckingham: samb33@rams.colostate.edu

Advisor: Stephen Menke: stephen.menke@colostate.edu