Ag Business Center

Our support is now available through the ABC Intranet Portal for all faculty, staff, and students.
Login using your CSU eID

Your Business, HR, Research Grant Resources

Our team supports all your operational business needs.

  • Financial and budgeting services
  • Human Resources planning, development, and evaluation.
  • Grant facilitation budgeting, and scoping. Expert assistance with RFP and federal grand guidelines.

Ag Business Center

Jessica Fuentes

Jessica Fuentes

Executive Director of Finance
University Services Center 408J
(970) 491-1931
jessica.fuentes@colostate.edu

As the Executive Director of Finance, Jessi serves the Dean of the College of Agricultural Sciences and Director of the Colorado Agricultural Experiment Station as a member of the college leadership team. Jessi manages and oversees the Agricultural Business Center, which include accounting and finance, human resource management, and grant facilitation functions. Jessi also supports the planning and execution for CAS/CAES strategic goals and objectives. Jessi began her CSU career with the ABC progressing in multiple positions and spent some time as the Director of Finance for Extension.

Paul Cudmore

Paul Cudmore

Accounting Technician
University Services Center 408
(970) 491-7233
paul.cudmore@colostate.edu

Jennifer Garwood

Jennifer Garwood

Accounting Technician
University Services Center 408
(970) 491-2068
jennifer.garwood@colostate.edu

Linda Moller

Linda Moller

Fiscal Assistant Manager
University Services Center 408
(970) 491-1441
linda.moller@colostate.edu

Sherri Ruhle

Sherri Rhule

Accounting Technician II
University Services Center 408
(970) 491-4952
sherri.rhule@colostate.edu

Jennifer Scheffing

Jennifer Scheffing

Fiscal Assistant Manager
University Services Center 408M
(970) 491-1757
jennifer.scheffing@colostate.edu

Sarah Solano

Sarah Solano

Accounting Operations Manager
University Services Center 408L
(970) 491-5271
Sarah.Solano@colostate.edu

Paula White

Paula White

Fiscal Assistant Manager
University Services Center 408M
(970) 491-0488
Paula.White@colostate.edu

Human Resources

We are here to support you through every phase and life event in your career.

All HR documents and forms are now available through the HR Intranet Portal.

Joanna Holliday

Joanna Holliday

Director of Human Resources
University Services Center 408H
(970) 491-7691
Joanna.Holliday@colostate.edu

As Director of HR, Joanna oversees the administration of hiring, termination and personnel records for the CAS/AES. She and Shelly Lynch, HR Liaison, specialize in HR activities related to salaried employees such as Faculty, Administrative Professionals, State Classified and Postdoctoral Fellows.  They also assist the department/centers with Talent Management System (TMS) requests and workflow approvals. Joanna also coordinates HR activities for tenure/tenure-track faculty such as: promotion and tenure, reappointment, progress-to-tenure, annual evaluation and post-tenure reviews. She serves as the college’s primary Equal Opportunity (EO) Coordinator, along with two other EO Coordinators Shannon Archibeque-Engle and James Pritchett.  As one the ABC’s administrators, she assists in the management of the Agricultural Business Center.

Shelly Lynch

Shelly Lynch

Program Assistant II
University Services Center 408K
(970) 491-3820
shelly.lynch@colostate.edu

Grants and Funding

Our Grants team is skilled in assisting you with each phase of grant facilitation. We help you find funding opportunities, offer proposal support, budgeting, and answer your technical post-award questions.

Cliff Schulenberg

Cliff Schulenberg

Manager of Grant Facilitation
University Services Center 408F
(970) 491-0926
cliff.schulenberg@colostate.edu

As Manager of Grant Facilitation, Cliff acts as a liaison between PIs and Sponsored Programs. He locates funding opportunities, interprets guidelines, develops, prepares, and justifies budgets, prepares and reviews proposal documents, and insures conformance to sponsor and university requirements prior to submission to Sponsored Programs. Cliff will provide service at whatever level and degree you require with the exception of technical content and word processing. Cliff is also a Post-award resource who welcomes your questions.