Ag Business Center

Your Business, HR, Research Grant Resources

Our team supports all your operational business needs.

  • Financial and budgeting services
  • Human Resources planning, development, and evaluation.
  • Grant facilitation budgeting, and scoping. Expert assistance with RFP and federal grand guidelines.

ABC Intranet Portal

Our support is now available through the ABC Intranet Portal for all faculty, staff, and students.
Login using your CSU NetID

Ag Business Center

Jessi Fuentes

Jessica Fuentes

Executive Director of Finance
Nutrien Building 119
(970) 491-1931
jessica.fuentes@colostate.edu

As the Executive Director of Finance, Jessi serves the Dean of the College of Agricultural Sciences and Director of the Colorado Agricultural Experiment Station as a member of the college leadership team. Jessi manages and oversees the Agricultural Business Center, which include accounting and finance, human resource management, and grant facilitation functions. Jessi also supports the planning and execution for CAS/CAES strategic goals and objectives. Jessi began her CSU career with the ABC progressing in multiple positions and spent some time as the Director of Finance for Extension.

Paul Cudmore

Paul Cudmore

Accounting Technician
Nutrien Building 119
(970) 491-7233
paul.cudmore@colostate.edu
Jennifer Garwood

Jennifer Garwood

Accounting Technician
Nutrien Building 119
(970) 491-2068
jennifer.garwood@colostate.edu
Maggie Kinney

Maggie Kinney

Strategic Business Manager
Nutrien Building 119
(970) 491-0921
maggie.kinney@colostate.edu
Linda Moller

Linda Moller

Strategic Business Manager
Nutrien Building 119
(970) 491-1441
linda.moller@colostate.edu
Rams Head

Monique Mull

Strategic Business Manager
Nutrien Building 119
monique.mull@colostate.edu
Rams Head

Bethany Peterson

Strategic Business Manager
Nutrien Building 119
bethany.peterson@colostate.edu
(970) 491-7705
Sherri Ruhle

Sherri Rhule

Accounting Technician II
Nutrien Building 119
(970) 491-4952
sherri.rhule@colostate.edu
Jennifer Scheffing

Jennifer Scheffing

Strategic Business Manager
Nutrien Building 119
(970) 491-1757
jennifer.scheffing@colostate.edu
Paula White

Paula White

Fiscal Assistant Manager
Nutrien Building 119
(970) 491-0488
paula.white@colostate.edu

Human Resources

We are here to support you through every phase and life event in your career.

Looking for HR Documents and Forms?

All HR documents and forms are now available through the HR Intranet Portal.

Joanna Holliday

Joanna Holliday

Director of Human Resources
Nutrien Building 119
(970) 491-7691
Joanna.Holliday@colostate.edu

As Director of HR, Joanna oversees the administration of hiring, termination and personnel records for the CAS/AES. She and Shelly Lynch, HR Operations Specialist, specialize in HR activities related to salaried employees such as Faculty, Administrative Professionals, State Classified and Postdoctoral Fellows. They also assist the department/centers with Talent Management System, TMS, requests and workflow approvals. Joanna also coordinates HR activities for tenure/tenure-track faculty such as: promotion and tenure, reappointment, progress-to-tenure, annual evaluation and post-tenure reviews. She serves as the college’s primary Equal Opportunity Coordinator, EOC, along with Terry Engle and Troy Bauder.  As one the ABC’s administrators, she assists in the management of the Agricultural Business Center.

Rams Head

Carl Davis

HR Coordinator
Nutrien Building 119
carl.davis@colostate.edu
Rams Head

Melesa Gonzales

HR Coordinator
Nutrien Building 119
melesa.gonzales@colostate.edu
Shelly Lynch

Shelly Lynch

HR Operations Specialist
Nutrien Building 119
(970) 491-3820
shelly.lynch@colostate.edu

Grants and Funding

Our Grants team is skilled in assisting you with each phase of grant facilitation. We help you find funding opportunities, offer proposal support, budgeting, and answer your technical post-award questions.

Cliff Schulenberg

Cliff Schulenberg

Manager of Grant Facilitation
Nutrien Building 119
(970) 491-0926
cliff.schulenberg@colostate.edu

As Manager of Grant Facilitation, Cliff acts as a liaison between PIs and Sponsored Programs. He locates funding opportunities, interprets guidelines, develops, prepares, and justifies budgets, prepares and reviews proposal documents, and insures conformance to sponsor and university requirements prior to submission to Sponsored Programs. Cliff will provide service at whatever level and degree you require with the exception of technical content and word processing. Cliff is also a Post-award resource who welcomes your questions.

Rams Head

Joseph Miller

Grant Facilitator Coordinator
Nutrien Building 119
(970) 491-7900
joseph.ellis.miller@colostate.edu
Rams Head

Kathy Evans

Grant Facilitator Coordinator
Nutrien Building 119
(970) 491-4834
katherine.evans@colostate.edu
Rams Head

Jordan Roggen

Grant Facilitator Graduate Research Assistant
Nutrien Building 119
jordan.roggen@colostate.edu